A Letter to my Bookstagram Account

I have been mostly described as a reclusive human by friends, family and strangers alike. I pent up beautiful thoughts about myself and the world outside. I wanted a creative outlet to open up to others and most importantly to myself.

I don’t know whether it was a stroke of luck or the stars aligning in my favour, but I was blessed with writing, when I thought I had nothing to be proud of. While writing this, I’m so glad I’m refilling my creative juices which I otherwise thought were exhausted.

I knew that I loved talking about books, but there were no ears to listen to the conversation. Now along with you, I have the world at my disposal. I have something to fall back on during my lowest phases. You have held me together when I was in pieces, joined me one day at a time. Building this account from scratch was tedious yet a moment of bliss. There were times, you caused jitters in my gut. I wanted to flee from this space as far as it could take me but I would come back here with renewed energy.

This is not an account but a feeling – Feeling of happiness, anxiety, nervousness and what not!

If you liked what you are reading, click on the link below to follow my bookstagram account –

Instagram

Leave a comment